Idea Capital's Organizers

Steering Committee

Felicia Feaster is a curator and writer who received her BA in film and Eastern European studies from the University of Florida and her MA in film studies from Emory University. Her master's thesis on exploitation film became a book, Forbidden Fruit: The Golden Age of the Exploitation Film co-authored with her husband, filmmaker Bret Wood. Her writing has appeared in Atlanta magazine where she is a contributing writer, Elle, New York Press, Paper magazine, Sculpture, Art in America, The Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Design Bureau, Charleston CIty Paper, Turner Classic Movies, Santa Fe Reporter, Artnews, Playboy, Creative Loafing and Art Papers. She has a regular film column featured on She has curated exhibitions for the Atlanta Contemporary Art Center and TEW Galleries in Atlanta and Fe Gallery in Pittsburgh. She has received multiple Green Eyeshade Awards for criticism and feature reporting from the Society of Professional Journalists and this year was named one of "Atlanta's 50 Most Creative People" by CommonCreativ magazine. She is a member of the Southeastern Film Critics Association, the Women Film Critics Circle and ArtTable.

Maggie Ginestra is a writer, collaborator, and arts administrator who recently served as the creative director of WonderRoot, where she developed several initiatives, including the Walthall Artist Fellowship. Her writing has been published in Drunken Boat, Thermos, Temporary Art Review, and others. She completed her MFA at Washington University in St. Louis, where she also graduated from the Community Arts Training Institute, owned a salon/chapbook shop, co-founded Sloup (St. Louis’ soup dinner for the arts), and worked on several projects with Prison Performing Arts and the Pulitzer Foundation for the Arts. Currently, she serves on the Board of Mighty Rights Media, performs with MSIF, volunteers with WonderRoot’s Dance Chance Atlanta, and produces Loveseat, a monthly podcast presented by in collaboration with Storycorp, while also reading and writing toward new things.

Cinqué Hicks is an art critic based in Atlanta, Georgia. He is currently senior contributing editor of the International Review of African American Art, and during 2012 he served as the interim editor-in-chief of Art Papers. A graduate of Harvard University’s compartative literature program, Hicks also holds a master’s degree from Georgia Tech, where he studied digital media art. Since 2011, he has served as the founding creative director of Atlanta Art Now and is co-author of its first biennial volume, Noplaceness: Art in a Post-Urban Landscape. From 2008 to 2012, Hicks was an art critic, arts writer, and columnist for Creative Loafing, and he continues to write for a variety of national and international publications including Public Art Review, Art in America,,, and Artvoices.

Margaret Kargbo is a seasoned communications and marketing professional with experience providing strategic branding and communication solutions to businesses and nonprofits. Her specialty areas include client services, project management, public relations and experiential marketing. An art and culture enthusiast, she volunteers her time and resources to a variety of community-based projects and women-centered outreach initiatives. She enjoys travel, photography and aged scotch whiskey.

Oronike Odeleye is a creative writer and arts administrator. She is a founding member and Administrative Director of Taller Portobelo Norte, an international artist collective that seeks to encourage critical dialogues around the art and culture(s) of the African Diaspora. She is a contributing writer for the online Black visual culture magazine, Code Z. Oronike is also a Partner and Account Executive at the graphic design agency RED|Creative.

Louise E. Shaw has been a cultural activist in Atlanta for over 30 years, working in the intersection of arts, humanities and community building. From 1983 to 1998, she served as Executive Director of Nexus Contemporary Art Center (now The Contemporary). Prior to that, she was Assistant Curator at the Atlanta Historical Society (now Atlanta History Center), and Director of the Georgia State University Art Gallery. She has worked internationally on projects in Mexico, France, Norway, Ghana, Macedonia, and Albania, among other countries. Since 2002, she has served as Curator of the David J. Sencer CDC Museum (formerly the Global Health Odyssey Museum) at the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, where she has curated exhibitions such as VD: Values, Rights, Public Health and Watching Hands: Artists Respond to Keeping Well.

Mary Stanley is the creative energy behind a broad array of cutting edge contemporary art initiatives. As an independent curator, private art consultant, arts advocate, and artist representative, she maintains relationships with museums, galleries, nonprofit organizations and a select group of talented, established and emerging artists, international in scope. Her Young Collectors Club, started in 2006, provides an educational and social networking opportunity for over 200 young professionals interested in learning about and collecting contemporary art. Art has been a personal passion for many years, and became her second career in 1997. She started her own art business, Mary Stanley Studio in 2004. Mary serves on the Board of the Museum of Contemporary Art of Georgia, Board of Visitors at Lamar Dodd School of Art at University of Georgia, the Advisory Board of Atlanta Celebrates Photography, and several other nonprofit initiatives.



Invest inIdea Capital
Click the button below to make your 2015 contribution via our fiscal agent, Alternate Roots.

Or download a donor form (pdf or Word)

Download PDF donor form Download Word format donor form

Fall 2015 Investors

Amy Pursifull & Santiago Paramo

Brandon Sadler

Hadi Irvani

Thomas Swanston

Victoria Camblin

Fall 2014 Investors

Alan K. Avery

Alessandra Hoshor

Allison Rentz

Amber Bradshaw

Amy Miller

Anderson Scott

Anna Dodd

Anne Sterchi

Anne Dennington

Anne Lambert Tracht

Antonio Riley

Ashley Parker

Aubrey Longley-Cook

Beth Malone

Birgit & David McQueen

Brenda Locke

Bruce Harlan & Lisa Cremin

Carolyn Carr and Michael Gibson

Chanel Kim

Charles Scogins

Cheryl Odeleye

Chris Campbell

Chris Appleton

Cinqué Hicks & Gergely Hamar

Corian Ellisor

Courtney Hammond

Craig Cameron

Cubby West

Curtisha Johnson

D. Patton White

Daniel Gaetan-Beltran & Shay Nichols

David and Diane Schuster

Deborah Delamater

Dorothy O'Connor

Elise Witt

Elizabeth Lide

Elyse Defoor

Erica Jamison

Felicia Feaster

Gavin Bernard

Genevieve McGillicuddy & Scott Henry

George King

Greta Mandell

Helen Crawford

Hester L. Furey & Michael Rovinsky

Hope Cohn

Hormuz Minina

James Minyard

Jesse Dunn & Jen Waters

Jill Frank

Joe Winter

Jonathan Bouknight

Juel D. Lane

Karen Shacham

Kelly Jordan

Kemi Bennings


Kristi Kent

Laura & Thomas Barnwell

Laurel Rummel

Leigh Davis-Turner

Lisa Tuttle

Louis Corrigan

Louise Shaw

Lucinda Bunnen

Malina Rodriguez

Marcia Vaitsman and Franz Pascher

Margaret Kargbo

Margaret Hiden

Marianne Lambert

Mark Wentzel

Martha Whittington

Mary Fisher

Mary O'Horo

Melanie Hammet

Michael Stasny

Mr. & Mrs. Vincent West

Myrna Anderson-Fuller

Nancy Floyd

Nick Madden

Nicole Livieratos

Oronike Odeleye

Pam Longobardi

Pastiche Lumumba

Phyllis Rodbell

Princess Jones

Rebecca Dimling Cochran

Rick Fisher

Riley O'Shaughnessy

Robert Isaf

Rocio Rodriguez

Sam Romo

Saskia Benjamin

Seana Reilly

Shanti Moore

Susan Berenson

Susannah Darrow

T. Lang

T. Michelle Williams

Teresa Osborn

Terra Coles

Thomas Byrd

Tracy Murrell

Tricia Hersey

Yun Bai